Follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn to stay connected with NAA

Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter

Stay in touch. Get all the latest NAA news and events straight to your email.

Please fill in the email box and click the sign up button

    NAA Event: Awards Dinner, 8 November 2018 – Last chance to book your table!

    Start date: 08/11/2018
    Cost: See details in event information

    The NAA Awards Dinner is the leading Northern automotive networking event of the year, and for 2018 there’s the added bonus of TV presenter Robert Llewellyn being our MC. Be prepared for an entertaining evening…

    Becoming a shortlisted applicant at the Northern Automotive Alliance Business Awards will provide your organisation with the opportunity to be recognised as a leading player in the automotive industry.

    The winner of the overall NAA Company of the Year Award 2017, sponsored by Bentley Motors Ltd, was Klarius Products; the company also won the Logistics Excellence Award, sponsored by DHL Supply Chain. Could it be your company this time?

    Your organisation will benefit from being highlighted on the evening at the 2018 NAA Awards Dinner in front of key individuals from the region’s automotive community and leaders of the automotive community from across the UK, and in subsequent nationwide PR about the event and the Awards.

    This year the Annual Dinner will take place on Thursday 8 November at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa, Knutsford, and our Award categories are…

    Innovation Award – sponsored by Jaguar Land Rover

    This Award is open to all member companies and is for technical innovation, in relation to either a product or a process. Innovation projects entered for this category would typically have had the benefit of grant funding (either Innovate UK or other) during the year. Innovations and the Award application should detail demonstrable, quantified benefits. Credit will be given for positive environmental impact, proven results, unique and innovative solutions.

    Trade Award – sponsored by Morson

    This Award is open to all member companies, who have been involved in exporting their products during the last 12 months. You will need to demonstrate your marketing strategy and delivery status of the strategy. You will also need to share details of the actions that you have completed (such as show attendance, market research etc) and also the overall results in terms of leads and orders. It is important to include quantified evidence within your submission.

    Logistics Excellence (SMEs only) – sponsored by DHL

    This Award is for an SME that can demonstrate all round logistical success, innovation, and, above all, excellence. This success can be focused on general business performance, launch or development of a new logistics process, environmental impact or people engagement. As well as the result, the process undertaken (the quality of the activity), opportunity to leverage the benefits and sustainability will be strongly considered. The project must be concluded and evidence of the benefits validated. Short-listed candidates will be subject to a site visit.

    People & Skills (SMEs only) – sponsored by SMMT IF

    This Award will acknowledge and celebrate investment in skills by a small to medium sized enterprise employing less than 250 people in the engineering and advanced manufacturing sector. This category will recognise a business that invests in the training and development of its workforce. Judges will be looking for applicants able to demonstrate that they are a leading light in this area by showing clear evidence of how investment in skills can bring benefits to people and businesses alike. Shortlisted candidates will be subject to a site visit.

    Manufacturing Excellence (SMEs only) – sponsored by Klarius

    This Award will go to the SME manufacturing company who in the opinion of the judges (i) Demonstrates the use of effective lean methodologies and techniques that focus on improvements in: quality, cost, productivity, physical waste reduction and non-value adding activities, customer service and safety and (ii) They will also be looking for evidence of an engaged workforce and development of a lasting culture of continuous improvement.

    Marketing Excellence (SMEs only) – sponsored by Gefco

    This Award is for SMEs who can demonstrate an innovative and creative approach to marketing. It may be a one-off project or a new way of delivering the marketing communications that has had a positive impact on the business. The project or delivery should be integrated in the fabric of the business and have its rationale firmly in the overall business aims and objectives of the SME.

    The Company of the Year is only eligible to the winners of the other categories and is being sponsored by Bentley Motors Ltd.

    The NAA is happy to provide support in assisting you with writing the application(s).

    If you would like to express an interest in applying for any of the Awards above please e-mail Zoe

    or visit:

    The closing date for Award applications is Friday 14th September 2018

    European Regional Development Fund Northern Powerhouse
    Partners Department for Business Innovation and Skills Finance Birmingham